From Dinesh Karthik to Nasser Hussain: ICC unveils the star-studded panel of commentators for T20 World Cup 2024


Table of Contents

On Friday (May 24), The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced an impressive roster of commentators for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024, ensuring fans receive comprehensive coverage and expert analysis throughout the tournament

Comprehensive coverage across two nations

With 55 matches set to be played across nine different venues in the West Indies and the United States, the T20 World Cup promises a thrilling display of cricketing action. From iconic stadiums like Kensington Oval in Barbados to new venues like Eisenhower Park in New York, the tournament will showcase the best of cricketing talent on the international stage. The commentary team’s presence ensures that fans worldwide will have access to in-depth analysis and captivating commentary, enriching their viewing experience and deepening their appreciation for the sport.

Also READ: Lalit Modi blasts ICC over highly expensive tickets at India vs Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup 2024

A diverse mix of cricketing talent

Among the notable names featured are Ravi Shastri, Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith and Harsha Bhogle, renowned figures in the cricketing world known for their insightful commentary and deep understanding of the game. The list further included the likes of Dinesh Karthik, Ebony Rainford-Brent, Samuel Badree and Carlos Brathwaite adds a unique perspective to the commentary team, offering firsthand experience of the tournament’s high-stakes matches.

The commentary panel boasts a diverse mix of cricketing talent, with representation from various cricketing nations and backgrounds. From Indian stalwarts like Ravi Shastri and Harsha Bhogle to international legends like Ricky Ponting, Sunil Gavaskar and Eoin Morgan, viewers can expect a wide range of perspectives and insights on display. Additionally, the inclusion of American commentator James O’Brien, known as Jomboy, marks a significant step towards expanding the sport’s reach in non-traditional cricketing markets, further enhancing the global appeal of the tournament.

1. Indian Commentators:

  • Ravi Shastri
  • Harsha Bhogle
  • Sunil Gavaskar
  • Dinesh Karthik

2. Australian Commentators:

  • Ricky Ponting
  • Matthew Hayden
  • Tom Moody
  • Lisa Sthalekar
  • Steve Smith
  • Aaron Finch

3. English Commentators:

  • Nasser Hussain
  • Michael Atherton
  • Alan Wilkins
  • Eoin Morgan
  • Brian Murgatroyd
  • Ian Ward
  • Ebony Rainford-Brent

4. West Indian Commentators:

  • Ian Bishop
  • Carlos Brathwaite
  • Samuel Badree
  • Darren Ganga

5. New Zealander Commentators:

  • Simon Doull
  • Ian Smith
  • Katey Martin
  • Danny Morrison

6. South African Commentators:

  • Dale Steyn
  • Shaun Pollock
  • Natalie Germanos
  • Mike Haysman
  • Graeme Smith
  • Kass Naidoo

7. Zimbabwean Commentator:

  • Mpumelelo Mbangwa

8. Pakistan Commentators:

  • Ramiz Raja
  • Wasim Akram
  • Waqar Younis

 9. Ireland Commentators:

  • Niall O’Brien

10. American Commentators:

  • James O’Brien (Jomboy)

11. Sri Lanka Commentator:

  • Russel Arnold

12. Bangladesh Commentator:

  • Athar Ali Khan

Also READ: Former England cricketer Dominic Cork predicts the semifinalists, finalists and winner of T20 World Cup 2024

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

MPL 2024 [WATCH]: Ruturaj Gaikwad showcases a unique celebration after Azim Kazi’s dismissal
England excited about potential St Lucia ‘run fest’ against West Indies
Pakistan vs Ireland LIVE Score Updates, T20 World Cup 2024: Pakistan Play For Pride Against Ireland
“Were Cancelling Flights”: Glenn Maxwell On England’s Meltdown During Australia vs Scotland Game
EVERY BALL! | Jonny Bairstow’s Stunning Trent Bridge 136 From 92 Balls | England v New Zealand 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *